College of Visual and Performing Arts
George Mason University
George Mason University Mason
George Mason University

Helsingborg Symphony Orchestra

Friday, Feb 09, 2018 8:00pm
LocationCenter for the Arts - Concert Hall, Fairfax Campus
Presented ByGreat Performances at Mason

Subscribe and Save   Buy Tickets

Stefan Solyom, conductor
Nareh Arghamanyan, piano

Smetana: “Šárka” from Má Vlast (My homeland)
Rachmaninoff: Piano Concerto No. 2 in C minor, Op. 18
Tchaikovsky: Symphony No. 5 in E minor, Op. 64

One of Sweden’s oldest orchestras, the Helsingborg Symphony Orchestra (HSO) presents a dynamic concert of cherished orchestral works. Under the direction of Stefan Solyom, the orchestra performs a thrilling concert featuring works by Smetana, Rachmaninoff, and Tchaikovsky. World-renown Armenian pianist Nareh Arghamanyan joins the orchestra to perform Rachmaninoff’s second piano concerto. The HSO has performed at many prominent European venues, including three recent sold-out performances at the Great Festival Hall in Salzburg and in Vienna.

Tickets: $60, $51, $36

2 student tickets available with I.D. starting January 30, 2018.

Pre-Performance Discussion with Mr. Solyom, Conductor, and Mr. Österling, General Manager.