Calendar

Beginning October 18, 2021, proof of vaccination or a negative COVID-19 test result is required for all audience members. Details here.

Theater

October 2021

Great Performances at Mason

CARTOGRAPHY

Saturday, Oct 02, 2021 7:00pm

Buy Tickets

Mason Artist-in-Residence
Co-created by Kaneza Schaal and Christopher Myers

Produced by ArKtype / Thomas O. Kriegsmann

Five young refugees set out searching for a new place to call home in this “stunning” (The New York Times) and timely theatrical work. Inspired by the artists’ creative wo... Read more

Mason School of Theater

The Mason Players' Originals!

Friday, Oct 08, 2021 8:00pm
Virtual Event

Tune in for an evening of original new works featuring Mason School of Theater’s talented student playwrights and students. Recorded previously and edited for a digital Mason Arts at Home premiere, Originals! offers Mason’s creative artists the chance to share their work in a variety of forms. Wheth... Read more

Mason School of Theater

A Concert Presentation of FOOTLOOSE

Thursday, Oct 28, 2021 8:00pm
Friday, Oct 29, 2021 8:00pm
Saturday, Oct 30, 2021 2:00pm
Saturday, Oct 30, 2021 8:00pm
Sunday, Oct 31, 2021 2:00pm

Buy Tickets

A Concert Presentation of FOOTLOOSE 

Stage Adaptation by DEAN PITCHFORD and WALTER BOBBIE
Based on the Original Screenplay by Dean Pitchford
Music by TOM SNOW
Lyrics by DEAN PITCHFORD
Additional Music by ERIC CARMEN, SAMMY HAGAR, 
KENNY LOGGINS and JIM STEINMAN
Directed by Erin Gardiner
Musical... Read more

Mason School of Theater

Love's Labors: Quarrels and Cravings

Thursday, Nov 18, 2021 8:00pm
Friday, Nov 19, 2021 8:00pm
Saturday, Nov 20, 2021 2:00pm
Saturday, Nov 20, 2021 8:00pm
Sunday, Nov 21, 2021 2:00pm

Love’s Labors: Quarrels & Cravings explores the many ways lovers play, fight, and live and die together in an unexpected collection of Shakespeare scenes. From seething bromances to sacrificial love, we will navigate the dreamscape of desire in this physical, 90-minute heartbeat. 

These performances... Read more

Mason School of Theater

Mason Cabaret

Friday, Feb 04, 2022 8:00pm
Saturday, Feb 05, 2022 2:00pm
Saturday, Feb 05, 2022 8:00pm
Harris Theatre, Fairfax Campus, Harris Theatre, Lobby, Fairfax Campus

Buy Tickets

Conceived by Erin Gardiner and James Gardiner 
Directed by Erin Gardiner and James Gardiner 
Musical Direction by Joe Walsh 

A perennial favorite, our Musical Theater ambassadors, The Mason Cabaret, return with a fresh line up of stellar vocalists offering showstoppers, ballads, and duets ... Read more

Mason School of Theater

Everybody

Thursday, Mar 31, 2022 8:00pm
Friday, Apr 01, 2022 8:00pm
Saturday, Apr 02, 2022 2:00pm
Saturday, Apr 02, 2022 8:00pm
Thursday, Apr 07, 2022 8:00pm
Friday, Apr 08, 2022 8:00pm
Saturday, Apr 09, 2022 2:00pm
Saturday, Apr 09, 2022 8:00pm
Sunday, Apr 10, 2022 2:00pm
Harris Theatre, Fairfax Campus, Harris Theatre, Lobby, Fairfax Campus

Buy Tickets

This modern riff on the 15th-century morality play Everyman follows Everybody (chosen from among the cast by lottery at each performance) as they journey through life’s greatest mystery—the meaning of living!

Tickets: $30 General Public; $15 students, faculty/staff, and seniors 


Free Ticke... Read more

Great Performances at Mason

Cirque Éloize

Friday, Apr 01, 2022 8:00pm
Saturday, Apr 02, 2022 2:00pm
Saturday, Apr 02, 2022 8:00pm

Buy Tickets  Subscribe

HOTEL

Cirque Éloize’s 25th anniversary creation is an immersive, high-flying Art Deco universe—HOTEL. The stage is transformed into a multi-storied grand hotel of a bygone era where acrobatics and dance are performed to live music. The hotel’s lobby doors swing open and a kale... Read more

Mason School of Theater

A Concert Presentation Featuring Mason Musical Theater

Friday, May 06, 2022 8:00pm
Saturday, May 07, 2022 2:00pm
Saturday, May 07, 2022 8:00pm

Buy Tickets

Directed by Erin Gardiner  
Musical Direction by Joe Walsh

Get ready for an evening of moving ballads and dazzling showstoppers as Mason students perform a concert presentation of a work of musical theater. Details will be announced in Spring 2022, but order your tickets now! This event i... Read more

October 2021