Calendar

As of May 2, 2022, if face coverings, proof of vaccination, or a negative Covid-19 test result is required for a specific event, it will be indicated on the webpage with event details. Learn more.

Theater

November 2021

Mason School of Theater

RESCHEDULED: In a Sentimental Mood: The Music of Duke Ellington Performed by The Mason Cabaret

Friday, Feb 04, 2022 8:00pm
Saturday, Feb 05, 2022 2:00pm
Saturday, Feb 05, 2022 8:00pm

This performance by The Mason Cabaret has been rescheduled to April 15-16 (with a free preview on April 14) in deLaski Performing Arts Building on the Fairfax campus. The Ticket Office will contact all ticket holders via email with their options. Please contact the Ticket Office at cfatix@gmu.edu or... Read more

Studio Series: Eurydice

Thursday, Mar 03, 2022 8:00pm
Friday, Mar 04, 2022 8:00pm
Saturday, Mar 05, 2022 2:00pm
Saturday, Mar 05, 2022 8:00pm
Sunday, Mar 06, 2022 2:00pm

Buy Tickets

Eurydice reimagines the classic myth of Orpheus and Eurydice, not through Orpheus’s infamous pilgrimage to retrieve his bride, but through the eyes of its heroine. Dying too young on her wedding day, Eurydice must journey to the underworld, where she begins to discover that the cost of l... Read more

College of Visual and Performing Arts

Media, Arts, Design, and Communication Internship and Career Fair

Tuesday, Mar 29, 2022 2:00pm

Location: Center for the Arts, Main Lobby, Fairfax Campus, Center for the Arts, Grand Tier II, Fairfax Campus, Center for the Arts, Monson Grand Tier III, Fairfax Campus

Register

Meet recruiters from more than 25 arts, design, entertainment, and media employers seeking Mason students and alumni for ... Read more

Mason School of Theater

Everybody

Thursday, Mar 31, 2022 8:00pm
Friday, Apr 01, 2022 8:00pm
Saturday, Apr 02, 2022 2:00pm
Saturday, Apr 02, 2022 8:00pm
Thursday, Apr 07, 2022 8:00pm
Friday, Apr 08, 2022 8:00pm
Saturday, Apr 09, 2022 2:00pm
Saturday, Apr 09, 2022 8:00pm
Sunday, Apr 10, 2022 2:00pm
Harris Theatre, Fairfax Campus, Harris Theatre, Lobby, Fairfax Campus

Buy Tickets

By Brandon Jacobs Jenkins
Directed by Kristin Neshati-Johnsen

This modern riff on the 15th-century morality play Everyman follows Everybody (chosen from among the cast by lottery at each performance) as they journey through life’s greatest mystery—the meaning of living!

This production in... Read more

Mason School of Theater

In a Sentimental Mood: The Music of Duke Ellington Performed by The Mason Cabaret

Friday, Apr 15, 2022 8:00pm
Saturday, Apr 16, 2022 2:00pm
Saturday, Apr 16, 2022 8:00pm

Buy Tickets

Conceived by Erin Gardiner and James Gardiner 
Directed by Erin Gardiner and James Gardiner 
Musical Direction by Joe Walsh 

A perennial favorite, our musical theater ambassadors, The Mason Cabaret, return with a fresh lineup of stellar vocalists showcasing the brilliant work of the legend... Read more

Mason School of Theater

Just Like Us

Friday, Apr 29, 2022 8:00pm
Saturday, Apr 30, 2022 8:00pm

Buy Tickets

By Karen Zacarias 
Directed by Esteban Marmojelo-Suarez 

School of Theater and The Mason Players present select scenes from Just Like Us directed by Esteban Marmolejo-Suarez. Just Like Us, by Karen Zacarías, is based on Helen Thorpe’s bestselling book which follows four Mexican teens livi... Read more

Mason School of Theater

A Concert Presentation of 'The Boy Detective Fails'

Friday, May 06, 2022 8:00pm
Saturday, May 07, 2022 2:00pm
Saturday, May 07, 2022 8:00pm

Buy Tickets

Directed by Erin Gardiner  
Musical Direction by Joe Walsh
Book by Joe Meno
Music and Lyrics by Adam Gwon

The Boy Detective Fails, based on Joe Meno’s acclaimed novel, tells the story of Billy Argo, “boy detective.” In a world akin to Nancy Drew and the Hardy Boys, young Billy becomes famou... Read more

Mason School of Theater

Mason School of Theater: Head Over Heels

Thursday, Oct 27, 2022 8:00pm
Friday, Oct 28, 2022 8:00pm
Saturday, Oct 29, 2022 2:00pm
Saturday, Oct 29, 2022 8:00pm
Sunday, Oct 30, 2022 2:00pm

Individual event tickets go on sale August 1.

Already subscribed? Please call the Subscriber Hotline to add this performance, (voice) 703-993-2787.

Music by The Go-Go’s / Lyrics by The Go-Go’s 
Directed by Erin Gardiner / Musical direction by Joe Walsh
Book by Jeff Whitty; adapted by James Magruder 
Ba... Read more

Great Performances at Mason

The Acting Company: The Three Musketeers

Saturday, Jan 28, 2023 8:00pm

Subscribe

Adapted from the novel by Alexandre Dumas

“All for one and one for all. United we stand, divided we fall!” Escape into Alexandre Dumas’s swashbuckling epic The Three Musketeers, performed by The Acting Company. Full of charm, wit, and swordplay, this world-premiere adaptation by Linda Alpe... Read more

November 2021