Beginning October 18, 2021, proof of vaccination or a negative COVID-19 test result is required for all audience members. Details here.

Buy Tickets

Featuring Pinchas Zukerman, violin/viola
and Amanda Forsyth, cello

Bruckner: Adagio from String Quintet in F major
Dvorák: Sextet for Strings in A major, Op. 48
Brahms: Sextet for Strings in B-flat major, Op. 18 

GRAMMY Award-winning conductor, violinist, and violist Pinchas Zukerman, and Canadian Juno Award-winning cellist Amanda Forsyth join forces with the Jerusalem Quartet for a trio of radiant Romantic-era works by Bruckner, Dvorák, and Brahms. Highly accomplished and much in demand in their own right, the husband and wife duo of Zukerman and Amanda Forsyth create a sextet with the four Israeli artists in a dazzling display of virtuosity. Receiving glowing praise for their extensive repertoire and depth of expression, ensemble members Alexander Pavlovsky (violin), Sergei Bresler (violin), Ori Kam (viola), and Kyril Zlotnikov (cello) display “passion, precision, warmth, [and] a gold blend,” (The New York Times). Widely recognized as one of the top international chamber ensembles, the Jerusalem Quartet has left its mark on stages around the world and now it brings its world-class musicianship to the Center.

$60, $51, $36, half-price for youth through Grade 12.  

Run time: 120 minutes, including a 20-minute intermission

Before the Performance
A pre-performance discussion will take place in Monson Grand Tier, which is located on the third level of the Center for the Arts Lobby, 45 minutes prior to curtain.

Free Tickets for Mason Students
A limited quantity of free student tickets will be available two Tuesdays prior to the event. Learn more.

This performance is sponsored by the Mather.